It has been a WONDERFUL Christmas.

25 Dec

Merry Christmas everyone!

065

I hope you have all had a wonderful day.

I have been spoilt. It is so beautiful when people you care about show that they care back, in a special way. I won’t rattle on about the gifts I’ve received, but I will say that the love has been about as generous and as astute (his own words) as I could hope for him to be. And I would also really like to show off one particular present that I feel super-grateful for.

068

Two bears, one made by the love’s nan, the other equally as treasured.

Of course, cooking has featured heavily over the last few days. There are a lot of recipes I have wanted to make at Christmas for many years, and this time round I got to put a few of those to the test!

I made these, and I will post about them all in due course:

023

025

054

037

066

060

 

dc1830784ea811e28ef622000a1fa434_6

We were also blessed with another fantastic treat from the mother-in-law, whose efforts and presents are always thoughtful and brilliant. Here, she outdoes herself with cranberry and pistachio biscuits! We had ours with a glass of Vin Santo, rather than biscotti. I announced this beautiful wine a Christmas tradition last year. It is too good not to be celebrated properly.

047

046

Martin had a great time too.

photo

6 Responses to “It has been a WONDERFUL Christmas.”

  1. musingmar December 27, 2012 at 3:43 am #

    Glad to hear you had a Merry Christmas, and looking forward to seeing recipes for those lovely dishes!

  2. diane mavity December 26, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    super loved Martin’s outfit x

  3. albertocook December 26, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Merry Christmas

  4. ChgoJohn December 26, 2012 at 6:06 am #

    WIth all of that delicious food, how could your Christmas be anything but wonderful! 🙂

  5. Tracey Cooke December 25, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    I’m so glad you enjoyed your day. You both being there made it very special for me also, I had a wonderful day 🙂 Thank you for the shout out on my cookies and for making them look so fabulous in the photo also! Love to you and the love 😉

Leave a Reply

