Good Intentions.

9 Nov

I’ve tried this week, I really have!

I planned to make a handful of my favourite meals, better than I’ve ever made them before, to photograph and write the recipes up on here. Obviously, I was disappointed by them all.

Not much was a ‘disaster’, but nothing was exactly how I wanted it, so not worthy of a place on my blog baby.

Still, here are my efforts.

Curd rissoles too crumbly and falling apart;

Thai fish cakes… I don’t even know, they just weren’t doing it for me;

Chestnut and goat’s cheese pasta. Too dry, need to try a different method with the chestnuts;

Chicken and leek pie, beautiful to eat but the pastry collapsed and made for a pitiful looking plate of food.

Mark my words I will try again.

You may be interested to know about my other ‘fails’ since starting this blog.

Goat’s cheese, walnut and red pepper tart needs changing for next time, as does my Mexican bean wrap AND lentil shepherd’s pie, even if I did use beautiful rainbow carrots for it…

I don’t know if it’s just me, because other people have enjoyed these things. Perhaps they’re being polite.

*sigh*… I’ll get there.

2 Responses to “Good Intentions.”

  1. dianemavity November 10, 2012 at 5:15 pm #

    I’m sure everything was fine you are a great cook!

Leave a Reply

