My Weekend

4 Nov

Finally, the love took me to see some fireworks 😀

So his sister works at the venue and we got the tickets for free…

So he still wouldn’t go on a ride with me… We had a brilliant time, sparklers or no sparklers 😛

 

It might just be me, but watching the fireworks is reminiscent of long car journeys at night when I was younger. It’s almost hypnotising, and even though the moment may last for as little as 20 minutes, you somehow feel like you have forever to think, and you end up in a beautiful world of your own backdropped with fascinating fireworks or endlessly changing scenery. There’s always a soundtrack too I think, which fuels the thoughts and can make you sentimental, wild and relaxed all in the space of 5 minutes. Walking out of the event/getting out of the car, you feel a bit dazed. Life starts again.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We also had a bonfire at my dad’s. I love the heat of an open fire and how it colours my cheeks. I find it really funny how all the men gather round and poke it with sticks like “Ugh, man like fire, poke with stick”. Then they point me to the kitchen to cook the burgers. I’m surprised they didn’t give me a pig to tie onto a spit. But anyway, it was a good night. I love the men in my life for always making me laugh.

Also, this:

One Response to “My Weekend”

  1. diane mavity November 5, 2012 at 6:19 pm #

    Very well put Anna
    The comment about man fires is so true!

Leave a Reply

